Our Mission

The Tri-State Law Enforcement Foundation, Inc. works closely with top law enforcement officials in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut. Our organization provides support to the children of fallen officers through scholarships, grants, and provides individual achievement awards to fraternal, religious, and ethnic organizations. Through the generous support of our funders, we are able to accomplish our mission as follows:

  • To provide assistance to law enforcement officers and their families when such needs arise
  • To provide scholarships grants for underprivileged children through youth programs and Law Enforcement Explorers Programs
  • To provide scholarships and assistance to surviving widows and children of law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty
  • To provide graduate scholarships to law enforcement officers selected by their agency based upon achievement and performance in the line of duty
  • To foster and encourage cooperation among law enforcement agencies, affiliated organizations, the business community and the public by sponsoring annual events
  • To give recognition to specific law enforcement agencies and individuals for outstanding performance of duty
  • To give recognition awards to law enforcement officials and individuals who have had outstanding careers in law enforcement and service to their community and country
  • To recognize individual citizens who have supported law enforcement
  • To engage in activities and programs to improve the morale of law enforcement officers
  • To foster each of the above purposes and any and all related activities consistent with the above

Albert “Big Al” Thompson, Master Sergeant, USMC (retired)
President, Tri-State Law Enforcement Foundation

Tri-State Law Enforcement Foundation Members

Chairman of the Board
Stephan Soloman

Vice Chairmen
1st Marc M. Cohen
2nd Ciro Lupo
3rd Dr. Michael Alexiades
4th Jason Tillis

Andrew L. Rosenberg
Jason Ferreira
Hon. Glenn A. Crisafi
Dr. Gregory O. Page
Randy Tucker
Eugene Q. Canapi
Dr. Michael Correa
James Ng

Board of Directors
Robert Seignious
John W. Nedd
Mohammed Widdi
Mahmoud Dolah
Vladimir Diaz
Walter F. Bruan
Mufeed Siad
James H. Harding
Chief Counsel Salvatore Aspromonte, Esq.
Murray Richamn, Esq.
Clergy Asst. Chief Chaplain Robert Romano
Rev. Steve Yun

D.R. Liaison
Franklyn Peralta

Recording Secretary
Robert Carmona

F.O.P President
Carlos J. Gonzalez

In Memoriam
Stanely W. Brice
Dr. Rodney P. Leibowitz